Wo ist die Karte – Segeln und Travel Community

Hits: 67464

Wo finde ich die Karteninfos – Segeln und Reisen Community

Dieser Blog ist ein Teil eines Traums, den unsere Familie seit 2002 hat. Wir haben diese Domain gekauft und beabsichtigen, sie zu nutzen, um unsere Reisen in der ganzen Welt zu dokumentieren.
Vor 15 Jahren (2002) erzählte Ryan Kimberly, dass er mit 40 Jahren in der Karibik in den Ruhestand gehen und Zeit zum Reisen haben wird. Das ist, wenn wo die Karteninfo geboren wurde.
Ein Umstand führte zum anderen, und nach einem lebensverändernden Autounfall, der für den betrunkenen Fahrer, der Ryan traf, fatal war, begann das Abenteuer früher als mit 40, wie es Ryan und Kim geplant hatten. Nachdem Ryan sich von seiner Karriere als Systemadministrator / Robotikingenieur für einen Hersteller von automatisierten Apothekengeräten und -software zurückgezogen hatte, versuchten Ryan und Kim einige Investitionen und versuchten, einige Familienmitglieder in ihren eigenen Geschäften zu gründen. Als diese Situation nicht gut lief, starteten Ryan und Kimberly ihr Abenteuer mit damals 4 kleinen Kindern.
Zuerst reisten sie durch die USA und sahen viele Seiten, die auf der Liste standen. Danach ging die Familie in die Karibik, kaufte ein 45 ‘Segelboot und unternahm einige Inselhüpfen, bis sie in Puerto Rico landete. Während ihres Aufenthalts in Puerto Rico reiste die Familie von Januar bis März 2017 nach Großbritannien und Irland und kehrte dann auf ihre Insel Puerto Rico zurück.
In Puerto Rico entwickelte sich innerhalb eines Jahres nach der Landung ein Orkan nach dem anderen und innerhalb weniger Wochen im September 2017 wurde die Insel von zwei Wirbelstürmen der Kategorie 5 heimgesucht. Das Boot wurde im karibischen Meer versenkt, und die Familie Thompson verlor ihr Mietshaus und all ihre Habseligkeiten im Sturm, weshalb sie in San Juan Puerto Rico Zuflucht in einem Flüchtlingslager für Hurrikanflüchtlinge suchten. Nachdem Flugtickets nach Europa gesichert waren, begann die Familie ihre Reise in den Emerald Isles, wo sie im März 2017 aufgehört hatten.
So ist die Reise auch ohne ihr schönes Schiff, mit dem sie den Globus umsegeln wollten, im Gange. Ihr Abenteuer ist jetzt in Zügen, Flugzeugen und Autos sowie gelegentlichen Boots- oder Fährfahrten.
Begleiten Sie uns und teilen Sie unsere Tipps und Tricks für das Reisen mit einer großen Familie auf der ganzen Welt.

[peepso_register]

United Kingdom & Ireland Castle and Cathedrals Playlist


Where’s The Map Info Travel Blog Intro por wheresthemap

El Morro Old San Juan Puerto Rico  by drone  https://youtu.be/msVPHGa7ZO4

Wheres The Map Travel Coin
Wheres The Map Travel Coin
Unscubscribe to cable television, travel more
Unscubscribe to cable television, travel more
Drink less coffee Travel More Meme
Drink less coffee Travel More Meme
Stopped smoking go on 8 vacation
Stopped smoking go on 8 vacation

Where’s the map – Sailing and Travel Community

Introducing Where’s the Map Info – Sailing and Travel Community

This blog has been a part of a dream that our family has had since 2002.  We bought this domain and have intended to use it to document our travels throughout the world.
15 years ago (in 2002) Ryan told Kimberly “(that) when he is 40, they will be retired in the Caribbean and will have time to travel”.   That is when Where’s The Map Info was born.
One circumstance led to another, and after a life changing car accident, that was fatal to the drunk driver that hit Ryan, the adventure started off earlier than at age 40 like Ryan and Kim had planned.   After Ryan retired from his career as a System admin/Robotics engineer for an automated pharmacy equipment and software manufacturer, Ryan and Kim dabbled in a few investments and tried to get some family members started in businesses of their own.  When that situation did not turn out well, Ryan and Kimberly started their adventure with at the time 4 young children.
First they traveled the USA and saw a lot of sites that were on the bucket list.  After that, the family headed to the Caribbean and bought a 45′ sailboat, and then did some island hopping until ending up in Puerto Rico.   While in Puerto Rico the family traveled the U.K and Ireland from January to March of 2017, and then returned to their island home of Puerto Rico.
In Puerto Rico within one year of landing turned into one hurricane after another and within just a few short weeks in September of 2017 the island was devastated by two category 5 hurricanes.   The boat was sunk in the Caribbean sea, and the Thompson family lost their rental home and all of their belongings in the storm, so they took refuge at a refugee shelter for hurricane refugees in San Juan Puerto Rico.    Upon securing airline tickets to Europe, then family started off their journey in the Emerald Isles where they had left off in March of 2017.
So the journey is under way, even without their lovely ship that they had intended to circumnavigate the globe with.   Their adventure now is on trains, planes and automobiles as well as the occasional boat or ferry ride.
Join us as we share our tips and tricks for traveling with a large family around the world.

Register New User

Enter Your User Information

Enter your desired User Name

Enter your email address

Enter your desired password

Please re-enter your password

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

United Kingdom & Ireland Castle and Cathedrals Playlist


Where’s The Map Info Travel Blog Intro por wheresthemap

El Morro Old San Juan Puerto Rico  by drone  https://youtu.be/msVPHGa7ZO4

Wheres The Map Travel Coin
Wheres The Map Travel Coin
Unscubscribe to cable television, travel more
Unscubscribe to cable television, travel more
Drink less coffee Travel More Meme
Drink less coffee Travel More Meme
Stopped smoking go on 8 vacation
Stopped smoking go on 8 vacation