Où est la carte – Communauté de voile et de voyage

Hits: 67468

Où est la carte Info – Communauté de voile et de voyage

Ce blog a fait partie d’un rêve que notre famille a eu depuis 2002. Nous avons acheté ce domaine et avons eu l’intention de l’utiliser pour documenter nos voyages à travers le monde.
Il y a 15 ans (en 2002), Ryan a dit à Kimberly «qu’à 40 ans, ils seront à la retraite dans les Caraïbes et auront le temps de voyager». C’est à ce moment que Where’s The Map Info est née.
Une circonstance a conduit à une autre, et après un accident de voiture qui a changé la vie, qui a été fatal au conducteur ivre qui a frappé Ryan, l’aventure a commencé plus tôt qu’à l’âge de 40 ans comme Ryan et Kim avaient prévu. Après que Ryan ait pris sa retraite en tant qu’ingénieur système / robotique pour un fabricant de matériel et de logiciel de pharmacie automatisé, Ryan et Kim ont investi dans quelques investissements et ont essayé de faire démarrer des membres de leur famille dans leurs propres entreprises. Quand cette situation ne s’est pas bien passée, Ryan et Kimberly ont commencé leur aventure avec à l’époque 4 jeunes enfants.
D’abord ils ont voyagé aux Etats-Unis et ont vu beaucoup de sites qui étaient sur la liste de seau. Après cela, la famille s’est dirigée vers les Caraïbes et a acheté un voilier de 45 pieds, puis a fait quelques excursions d’île en île jusqu’à Porto Rico. Pendant son séjour à Porto Rico, la famille a voyagé au Royaume-Uni et en Irlande de janvier à mars 2017, avant de retourner dans son île natale de Porto Rico.
À Puerto Rico, moins d’un an après l’atterrissage, il y a eu un ouragan après l’autre et en quelques semaines seulement en septembre 2017, l’île a été dévastée par deux ouragans de catégorie 5. Le bateau a coulé dans la mer des Caraïbes, et la famille Thompson a perdu sa maison de location et tous ses biens dans la tempête, alors ils se sont réfugiés dans un refuge pour réfugiés ouragan à San Juan Puerto Rico. Après avoir obtenu des billets d’avion pour l’Europe, la famille a commencé son voyage dans les îles Emerald où ils s’étaient arrêtés en mars 2017.
Donc, le voyage est en cours, même sans leur beau navire qu’ils avaient l’intention de faire le tour du monde avec. Leur aventure est maintenant sur les trains, les avions et les automobiles ainsi que le bateau occasionnel ou le trajet en ferry.
Rejoignez-nous car nous partageons nos astuces et astuces pour voyager avec une famille nombreuse à travers le monde.

[peepso_register]

United Kingdom & Ireland Castle and Cathedrals Playlist


Where’s The Map Info Travel Blog Intro por wheresthemap

El Morro Old San Juan Puerto Rico  by drone  https://youtu.be/msVPHGa7ZO4

Wheres The Map Travel Coin
Wheres The Map Travel Coin
Unscubscribe to cable television, travel more
Unscubscribe to cable television, travel more
Drink less coffee Travel More Meme
Drink less coffee Travel More Meme
Stopped smoking go on 8 vacation
Stopped smoking go on 8 vacation

Where’s the map – Sailing and Travel Community

Introducing Where’s the Map Info – Sailing and Travel Community

This blog has been a part of a dream that our family has had since 2002.  We bought this domain and have intended to use it to document our travels throughout the world.
15 years ago (in 2002) Ryan told Kimberly “(that) when he is 40, they will be retired in the Caribbean and will have time to travel”.   That is when Where’s The Map Info was born.
One circumstance led to another, and after a life changing car accident, that was fatal to the drunk driver that hit Ryan, the adventure started off earlier than at age 40 like Ryan and Kim had planned.   After Ryan retired from his career as a System admin/Robotics engineer for an automated pharmacy equipment and software manufacturer, Ryan and Kim dabbled in a few investments and tried to get some family members started in businesses of their own.  When that situation did not turn out well, Ryan and Kimberly started their adventure with at the time 4 young children.
First they traveled the USA and saw a lot of sites that were on the bucket list.  After that, the family headed to the Caribbean and bought a 45′ sailboat, and then did some island hopping until ending up in Puerto Rico.   While in Puerto Rico the family traveled the U.K and Ireland from January to March of 2017, and then returned to their island home of Puerto Rico.
In Puerto Rico within one year of landing turned into one hurricane after another and within just a few short weeks in September of 2017 the island was devastated by two category 5 hurricanes.   The boat was sunk in the Caribbean sea, and the Thompson family lost their rental home and all of their belongings in the storm, so they took refuge at a refugee shelter for hurricane refugees in San Juan Puerto Rico.    Upon securing airline tickets to Europe, then family started off their journey in the Emerald Isles where they had left off in March of 2017.
So the journey is under way, even without their lovely ship that they had intended to circumnavigate the globe with.   Their adventure now is on trains, planes and automobiles as well as the occasional boat or ferry ride.
Join us as we share our tips and tricks for traveling with a large family around the world.

Register New User

Enter Your User Information

Enter your desired User Name

Enter your email address

Enter your desired password

Please re-enter your password

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

United Kingdom & Ireland Castle and Cathedrals Playlist


Where’s The Map Info Travel Blog Intro por wheresthemap

El Morro Old San Juan Puerto Rico  by drone  https://youtu.be/msVPHGa7ZO4

Wheres The Map Travel Coin
Wheres The Map Travel Coin
Unscubscribe to cable television, travel more
Unscubscribe to cable television, travel more
Drink less coffee Travel More Meme
Drink less coffee Travel More Meme
Stopped smoking go on 8 vacation
Stopped smoking go on 8 vacation